About Us

Sheet Metal Workers' Local #18 covers the entire state of Wisconsin with the exception of Ashland, Bayfield, Douglas and Iron counties.

Local #18 was established October 1, 1982, as a result of an amalgamation of former locals 24 (Milwaukee), 33 (Fox Valley), 35 (Racine/Kenosha/Walworth), 42 (Fond du Lac/Manitowoc/Sheboygan), 64 (Eau Claire/La Crosse/Wausau), 279 (Madison), and 416 (Janesville).

 

CODE OF EXCELLENCE POLICY

 

wisc.gif

Organizing

 

The National Labor Relations Act states: 

Section 7: "Employees shall have the right to self-organization, to form, join, or assist labor organizations, to bargain collectively through representation of their own choosing, and to engage in other concerted activities for the purpose of collective bargaining..." 

Section 8(a): "It shall be unfair labor practice for an employer...to interfere with, restrain, or coerce employees in the exercise of the rights guaranteed in Section 7..." 

Please contact Craig Holzem with your questions regarding your rights to self-organization:

Craig Holzem
cholzem@smwlu18.org
(715) 498-1615
Fax - (262) 798-1837


 Staff

download.png 

 Top row from left to right

Craig Wagner, Don Athas, Tom Wieske, Hallie Jennerman, Tom Schmidt, Scott Bartz, Patrick Landgraf, Keith Kemper, Roger Jackson, Brian Billman, Mike Mooney, Josh Garner, Dan Wippich, Earl Phillips

Bottom row from left to right

Mike Simon, Greg Post, Chad Ratz, Brett Cadman, Scott Knocke, Rodney Roth

 

Michael Mooney
President/Business Manager
(262) 798-1818 ext. 112
1-800-242-5822, ext. 112
Fax - (262) 798-1837
e-mail: mmooney@smwlu18.org

Joshua Garner
Financial Secretary-Treasurer
(262) 798-1818 ext. 114
1-800-242-5822, ext. 114
Fax - ((262) 798-1837
e-mail: jgarner@smwlu18.org

Scott Bartz
Vice-President/Business Representative - Madison / Janesville
(608) 576-3563
Fax - (262) 798-1837
e-mail: sbartz@smwlu18.org

Bradley Kalcic
Recording Secretary/Business Representative
(262) 945-1996
Fax - (262) 798-1837
e-mail: bkalcic@smwlu18.org

Stu Wilson
Business Representative - Milwaukee Area 
(262) 798-1818 ext. 113
Fax - (262) 798-1837
e-mail: swilson@smwlu18.org

Don Athas
Business Representative - Milwaukee Area 
(262) 798-1818 ext. 116
Fax - (262) 798-1837 
e-mail: dathas@smwlu18.org

Craig Wagner
Business Representative - Eau Claire / La Crosse / Wausau Areas
(715) 498-1926
Fax - (262) 798-1837
e-mail: cwagner@smwlu18.org

Scott Knocke
Business Representative - Fond du Lac / Manitowoc / Sheboygan Areas
(920) 904-7574
Fax - (262) 798-1837
e-mail: sknocke@smwlu18.org

Dan Wippich
Business Representative - Fox Valley Area
(920) 819-7300
Fax - (262) 798-1837
e-mail: dwippich@smwlu18.org

 

Executive Board

The Executive Board of Local #18 is composed of 10 members, including the President, Vice-President and Recording Secretary. This body meets on a monthly basis to carry out the general operation of the local union - including, but not limited to, the executive administrative and judicial powers of SMWIA Local Union #18.

 

 

 

Matthew Forster
Executive Board Member

Chad Ratz
Executive Board Member

Benjamin Norberg
Executive Board Member

Brett Cadman
Executive Board Member

Ken Liebenstein
Executive Board Member

Jacob Olson
Executive Board Member

Gary Hunter
Trustee

Matt Wied
Trustee

Hallie Jennerman
Trustee

Mark Lamothe
Trustee