Union Representation

Some private contractors choose to have a unionized workforce. In such cases, the union, like Smart Local 18, would represent the employees in collective bargaining, negotiations, and grievance procedures. The terms and conditions of employment, including wages, benefits, working hours, and workplace rules, are often collectively bargained between the union and the contractor.

Contractors List

Smart Local 18 is dedicated to providing invaluable support and resources to contractors within the sheet metal, air, rail, and transportation industries. As a union, we understand the unique challenges that contractors face and strive to make their professional journey smoother.

EAU CLAIRE

FOX VALLEY

JANESVILLE

LA CROSSE

MADISON

MILWAUKEE

RACINE

SHEBOYGAN

WAUSAU

Scott Knocke
President/Business Manager
(262) 798-1818 ext. 112
1-800-242-5822, ext. 112
Fax – (262) 798-1837
e-mail: sknocke@smwlu18.org

Brad Kalcic
Financial Secretary-Treasurer
(262) 798-1818 ext. 114
1-800-242-5822, ext. 114
Fax – ((262) 798-1837
e-mail: bkalcic@smwlu18.org

Map of Wisconsin Eau Claire Wausau Fox Valley La Crosse Dane Madison Sheboygan Milwaukee Racine

Dan Wippich
Business Representative – Fox Valley Area
(920) 819-7300
Fax – (262) 798-1837
e-mail: dwippich@smwlu18.org

Matthew Van Der Puy
Business Representative – Fond du Lac / Manitowoc / Sheboygan Areas
(920) 889-0638
Fax – (262) 798-1837
e-mail: mvanderpuy@smwlu18.org

Stu Wilson
Business Representative – Milwaukee Area
(262) 798-1818 ext. 113
Fax – (262) 798-1837
e-mail: swilson@smwlu18.org

Jake Olson
Business Representative – Milwaukee Area
(262) 798-1818 ext. 116
Fax – (262) 402-4359
e-mail: jolson@smwlu18.org

Michael Thomas
Recording Secretary/Business Representative – Racine / Kenosha Areas
(262) 933-1006
Fax – (262) 798-1837
e-mail: mthomas@smwlu18.org

Scott Bartz
Vice-President/Business Representative – Madison / Janesville Areas
(608) 576-3563
Fax – (262) 798-1837
e-mail: sbartz@smwlu18.org

Craig Wagner
Business Representative – Eau Claire / La Crosse / Wausau Areas
(715) 498-1926
Fax – (262) 798-1837
e-mail: cwagner@smwlu18.org

Our Organizers

Hallie Jennerman

Director of Organizing

262-875-1635

hjennerman@smwlu18.org

Craig Holzem

Statewide Organizer

715-498-1615

cholzem@smwlu18.org

Chad Ratz

Statewide Organizer

608-345-1073

cratz@smwlu18.org